Using My Objects

My Objects is a place to keep a separate list of results that are interesting or relevant to you. This list will be maintained throughout your current session, regardless of other searches you make. However, your shortlist will not be saved or maintained after you have left Navigator.

To add results to My Objects

When you are viewing a set of results any of these may be added to your shortlist:

  1. Select the required result(s) by checking the associated check box(es).
  2. Click the button to add the selected results to My Objects. You should see an increase in the number of records in your shortlist. Note: if you already have a selected record in My Objects this can not be added more than once. In this case there will be no particular warning, but the record number indicator may not show the increase expected.

To view My Objects

My Objects appear just like any other set of results ie. you can look at the results using any of the different views.

  1. Click on the button or link to View Objects. If you currently have no results in your shortlist you will still go to a results screen that represents this - it will show a notice indicating that you have not added any results yet.

    When you go to view My Objects any currently selected results will be added to it.

To remove results from My Objects

This works in the opposite manner to the process for adding results to My Objects.

  1. Select the required result(s) by checking the associated check box(es).
  2. Click the button to remove the selected results from My Objects.

To leave viewing My Objects

You can leave My Objects by clicking the button to return to the previous results, or by clicking on any of the main menu to start a new search.

Note: My Objects will still be saved within the session, so you can add results to it and view it again later.